Home

sketch: farewell steve jobs

October 8, 2011

I remember in my foundation year of art school, I entered a classroom and saw rather peculiar looking computers.  What are these?  They looked like toys.  But they were not toys.  They were called the Macintosh.  Little did I know, this moment would turn out to be a lifelong bond with a tool that would take my own creativity to a greater level.  From then on, the Apple brand changed the landscape with each new innovation, not just in personal computing, but also the music player, the phone and the tablet.  To be more specific, it was Steve Jobs who single-handedly made technology more accessible and fun to use.  Although, I didn’t know him personally, when he died on Wednesday, I felt a great loss in my life.  It was as if he was a close friend who was suddenly gone.

Here, I dedicate a little drawing to a talented and brilliant visionary who made every man and woman, every girl and boy, into a techie.  Because of him, the term geek, actually became cool.  Thank you Steve Jobs. We will miss you.

2 Responses to “sketch: farewell steve jobs”

  1. elmer Says:

    Yup we sure do. Your drawing reminds me of Edgar, the computer in “Electric Dreams.”


Leave a Reply

