Home

sketch: cat sleeping

May 6, 2010

I got an iPad, on release day, eager to try it as a new way of creating art. There are already several drawing apps to choose from, such as Brushes. I’ve tried Brushes for the iPhone, but this time, I decided to try out Sketchbook Pro. For my first exercise, I do quick sketch of my cat, sleeping. I am quite happy with the intuitive feel of drawing directly on a screen, as opposed to a Bamboo tablet method. This is definitely the way of the future. I only wish the iPad was invented earlier. For another exercise, I would love to use a stylus to achieve an even more accurate stroke.

2 Responses to “sketch: cat sleeping”

  1. thysleroux Says:

    I love your artwork!

    I’ll definitely come here for future visits!


Leave a Reply

